The Faculty Senate appoints members to all committees listed below. The College administration also appoints members to some committees as listed in the AAUP Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Academic Policies and Curriculum

Reviews and makes recommendations for new courses and curriculums and proposed changes to courses, curriculums, and academic policies. **Term:** 2 years. **Meetings:** Tuesdays, 2:30 to 4 p.m., from Fall through the middle of Spring Term.

Committee Members (Faculty)	Term Ending
Milene Donlin, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Jennifer Martin, H&S Co-chair	2022
Abbey Yee, ETD/ITD Co-chair	2021
Paula Kirch-Smith, BTD	2021
Carla Gesell-Streeter, BTD	2022
Pam Ecker, ETD/ITD	2022
Claudia Miller, HPS	2022
Milene Donlin, HPS	2022
Mary Repaske, H&S (SCI)	2021

Administrative Appointees: Laura Horn (BTD), Kim McMillan (EIT), Shirley Piazza (H&S), Denise Rohr (HPS), Cheryl Brackman (WDC), Ginna Witte (IR)

Academic Technology

Reviews and makes recommendations (in collaboration with the IT Services Department) for all issues related to academic technology processes and delivery systems. **Term:** 2 years.

Committee Members (Faculty)	Term Ending
Dave Killen, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Dave Hensley, BTD Co-chair	2022
Paul Weingartner, ETD/ITD	2021
Nicole Horton, HPS Nursing	2021
Peggy Rolfsen, HPS	2022
Nick Wahle, H&S	2022
Kathleen Pickens, LIB/ID/Counseling	2022

Administrative Appointees: Geoff Woolf (H&S), Frankie Baker, Co-Chair (ITS)

Budget Advisory Team

Responsibilities outlined in the AAUP contract. Term: 3 years.

Committee Members (Faculty)	Term Ending
Stephanie Stafford, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Stani Kantcheva, BTD Convener	2022
Russ Campbell, ETD/ITD	2021
Mark Tiemeier, HPS	2022
Jo Steelman, H&S	2021
Tracey Stivers, LIB/ID/Counseling	2021

Administrative Appointees: Yvonne Baker (BTD), Denise Rohr (HPS), Soni Hill (E&SD)

College Credit Plus

The College Credit Plus Committee reviews and makes recommendations for all issues related to Cincinnati State's College Credit Plus (CCP) program, including but not limited to set goals and objectives, Draft, review, and recommend policies and procedures, Identify and discuss concerns related to CCP and develop and monitor action plans for dealing with these concerns.

Term: 3 years.

Committee Members (Faculty)	Term Ending
Ralph Whaley, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Colleen Meyer, BTD	2021
Tomie Gartland, ETD/ITD	2022
Greg Klein, HPS	2021
Alyce Thompson, H&S Convener	2021
Scott Horn/Scott Freeman, H&S	2022
Heather Hatchett, H&S	2022

Administrative Appointees: Laura Horn (BTD), Geoff Woolf (H&S), Tom Hale (Middletown), Ginna Witte (IR)

Cooperative Education

Reviews and makes recommendations for all issues related to experiential education including cooperative education, clinical experience, and internships. Helps plan and implement the annual Co-op Employer recognition event. **Term:** 2 years. (longer appointments for staggered term endings)

Committee Members (Faculty)	<u>Term Ending</u>
Jayne Dressing, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Scott Holubetz, BTD Hospitality	2023
Vacant, BTD Non-hospitality	2022
Vacant, ETD/ITD	2022
Noelle Grome, ETD/ITD Convener	2023
Sue Batory, HPS (NURS)	2022
Patricia Christos, HPS (non NURS)	2022
Holly McArthur, H&S (HUM)	2023
Linda Romero-Smith, H&S (SCI)	2022

Administrative Appointees: Yvonne Baker (BTD), Kim McMillan (EIT), Kelly Harper (Career Center), Constance Hawkins (IR)

Faculty Excellence

Plans and implements faculty recognition events such as the Annual Award Ceremony (which includes recognition for nominees and recipients of the House/Bruckmann Faculty Excellence Award, Professor Emeritus recognition, and other internal or external awards) and makes recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding existing award processes. Evaluates and makes recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding potential new awards or other methods of recognition of faculty excellence. Convenes, as needed, subcommittees to establish the group of nominees for annual awards and task forces to develop new award processes. Term: 2 years (longer appointments for staggered term endings)

Committee Members	Term Ending
Milene Donlin, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Vacant, BTD	2022
Vacant, ETD/ITD	2023
Angela Miller, HPS	2022
Ryan Schmidt, H&S	2023
Jon McKamey, LIB/ID/Counseling	2022
Administrative Appointees: Provost, Ad	l-hoc administrator

Learning Outcomes Assessment/Program Self-Study Committee (LOAPSC)

Supports and implements academic assessment processes, including annual academic self-study, associated with meeting the requirements for accreditation and continuous academic improvements. **Term:** 3 years.

Committee Members	Term Ending
Ralph Whaley, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Michael House, Sciences Convener	2021
Andrea Trapp, Humanities	2022
Vacant, Business/Non-Hospitality	2022
Carla Gesell-Streeter, Business/Hospitality	2021
Ralph Whaley, ETD/ITD	2022
Vacant, ETD/ ITD	2021
Tina Cisle, HPS/Allied Health	2022
Janice Lockett, HPS/Nursing	2021
Mark Tiemeier, HPS/Biology	2022

Administrative Appointees: Geoff Woolf (H&S), Denise Rohr (HPS), Ginna Witte (IR)

Peer Mentoring Advisory

Facilitates implementation of the peer mentoring program for tenure-track faculty members. The Chair of the Professional Development Committee is an ex-officio member of the Peer Mentoring Advisory Committee. Faculty do not have to be tenured to serve on this committee. **Term:** 2 years.

Committee Members	Term Ending
Candice Jones, BTD	2022
Ann Fallon, ETD/ITD, Co-chair	2022
Ann Gunkel, ETD /ITD	2021
Jessica Loomis, HPS (non NURS)	2022
JoAnne Worthington, HPS (NUR)	2022
Meredith Effler, H&S (HUM), Co-chair	2021
Stephanie Stafford, H&S (SCI)	2021

Professional Development

Reviews, recommends, and helps implement professional development and life-long-learning activities for faculty. The Chair of the Peer Mentoring Committee is an ex-officio member of the Professional Development Committee. Term: 2 years.

Committee Members (Faculty)	Term Ending
Milene Donlin, Faculty Senate Liaison	
Betsy LaSorella, BTD Convener	2021
Greg Kelly, ETD/ITD	2022
Jennifer Tyler, HPS (NURS)	2021
Tina Cisle, HPS (non NURS)	2022
Nancy Wright, H&S	2022
Vacant, LIB/ID/Counseling	2021

Administrative Appointees: Douglas Bowling (EIT), Angela Haensel (H&S), Shirley Piazza (H&S), Janelle McCord (HPS), Gordon Jahn (HR)

Scholarship and Student Honors

Reviews and allocates awards for all divisional and Middletown campus scholarships. The Committee is also responsible for selecting the Student Commencement Speaker. **Term:** 3 years.

Comm	ittee Members	Term Ending
Jessica	Loomis, HPS - Chair	2022
BTD		
	Viola Johnson	2022
	Judy Marshall	2022
	Colleen Meyer	2022
	Vacant	2021
MCI		
	Meg Galvin	2022
	Grace Yek	2023
ETD/ITD		
	Christian Appleby	2021
	Tomie Gartland	2022
	Ray Harmon	2022
	Ron Singleton	2021
HPS	-	
	Anthony Kramer	2021
	Jessica Loomis	2022
	Lindsey Stewart	2022
	Tricia Trimble	2022
H&S		
	Robert Huxell	2022
	Zach Litton	2022
	Laura Morris	2021
	Ryan Schmidt	2022
Middletown		
	Linda Romero-Smith	2023

Administrative Appointees: Lauren Todd (BTD), Julie Rohling (EIT), Angela Haensel (H&S), Janelle McCord (HPS), Tom Hale (Middletown), Soni Hill (E&SD), Penny Parsons (FA), Kristin Donaldson (DEV), Jason Moore (Registrar)