Tools for Success for First Generation College Students

Date: 

11/08/2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Location: 

Main 131B (Clifton Campus)

Cincinnati State's College Access Programs offer Tools for Success for first-generation college students.

  • 11 a.m. to noon - panel will describe and answer questions about College services and support available for first-generation students.
     
  • 12:30 to 1 p.m., training will be available for tools like Starfish.
     
  • Light refreshments will be available also.

The celebration of First-Generation College Student Success is part of a national event sponsored by the Council for Opportunity for Education.

The celebration also marks the 53rd anniversary of the passing of the 1965 Higher Education Act, which has helped millions of poor students become the first members of their families to earn college degrees.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Spring Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Monday – Thursday
10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Friday
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Hot Line & Salad Bar open till 2 p.m. daily

Bakery Hill

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m to 2 p.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
This WeekView All

Tuesday

9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Main 128
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)

Wednesday

Thursday

5:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Summit Restaurant (ATLC 2nd floor)
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Mar 25
Main 170-D
Mon, Mar 25
HPB 02
Tue, Mar 26
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Mar 26
ATLC 422
Tue, Mar 26
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Mar 27
Main 217
Thu, Mar 28
Career Center (ATLC 215)
Thu, Mar 28
ATLC 313
Fri, Mar 29
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Tue, Apr 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Apr 02
ATLC 422
Tue, Apr 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Apr 03
Main 217
Thu, Apr 04
ATLC 419
Fri, Apr 05
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Sat, Apr 06
Clifton Campus