Surge Purge Day: E-waste, Metal & Chemical Waste

Date: 

07/26/2019 (All day)

Location: 

Main Bldg Dock & Ludlow Garage (Clifton Campus)

"Surge Purge" Campus Clean Up Days take place during the week of July 22-26 on Clifton Campus.

(This is a campus clean-up project; please don't bring items from home.)

Monday, July 22, through Friday, July 26, are "Metal & Broken Items Disposal Days"

  • A dumpster will be located at the Main Building Loading Dock to collect metal and broken items such as chairs and tables.
     
  • If you have a large amount of waste and need assistance, contact Facilities at 569-1559 prior to the waste disposal days. Provide a description of items to be disposed of and the location of the items.

Monday, July 22, through Friday, July 26, are "E-Waste Disposal Days"

  • E-waste Items include computers, electronic devices, monitors, keyboards, light bulbs, batteries, and other electronics.
     
  • E-waste will be collected in the Ludlow Garage, in the caged-in area on on the First Level. You are responsible for bringing the waste items to the garage.
     
  • Items can be brought to the Ludlow Garage anytime on the e-waste disposal days; however, you must call Police Dispatch at 569-1558 to arrange for a police officer to meet you in the Ludlow Garage.

Monday, July 22, through Friday, July 26, are "Chemical Waste Disposal Days"

  • Chemical waste will be collected in the Ludlow Garage, in the caged-in area on the First Level. You are responsible for bringing the waste items to the garage.
     
  • Items can be brought to the Ludlow Garage anytime on the chemical waste disposal days; however, you must call Police Dispatch at 569-1558 to arrange for a police officer to meet you in the Ludlow Garage.

For a reminder of the days and requirements, click to download the Surge Purge Days flyer.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Fall Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Monday-Thursday
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Friday
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Bakery Hill

Monday –Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
This WeekView All

Friday

7:30 am to 9:00 am
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211

Saturday

(All day)
All campuses
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Dec 16
All campuses
Tue, Dec 17
All campuses
Tue, Dec 17
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Dec 18
All campuses
Thu, Dec 19
All campuses
Thu, Dec 19
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Dec 20
All campuses
Fri, Dec 20
ATLC 211
Mon, Dec 23
All campuses
Tue, Dec 24
All campuses
Wed, Dec 25
All campuses
Thu, Dec 26
All campuses
Fri, Dec 27
All campuses
Sat, Dec 28
All campuses
Sun, Dec 29
All campuses
Mon, Dec 30
All campuses
Tue, Dec 31
All campuses