Student Poster sessions: We Are Cincinnati State

Date: 

04/18/2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Location: 

The Spot (ATLC 1st floor outside Bookstore)

Students in ESL 052 (English as a Second Language Level 2) and PSY 110 (Introduction to Psychology) present posters on group research projects that focused on social justice topics.

The posters are on display from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Students are available to discuss their posters at the time listed above

  • Each student group included PSY 110 and ESL 052 students who worked together on their projects, while honing their research and language skills.
     
  • The title “We Are Cincinnati State” demonstrates a theme of the collaborative projects: "Unity and belonging can be forged out of the College’s rich diversity."
     
  • Each element of the student projects was aligned with ESL 052 and PSY 110 course learning outcomes, including the project instructions and timeline, the written assignments, and the group activities and student partner meetings.
in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Summer Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Closed for Summer

Bakery Hill

Monday –Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

 

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Expanded menu while Overlook is closed

Job Posting

current EVENTS
8:30 am to 2:00 pm
Clifton Campus
9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
3:45 pm to 6:00 pm
Conference Center
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Main 128
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
This WeekView All

Friday

7:30 am to 9:00 am
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Looking AheadView All
Tue, Jul 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Jul 04
All campuses
Fri, Jul 05
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Tue, Jul 09
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 09
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jul 12
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Sat, Jul 13
Clifton Campus
Mon, Jul 15
HPB 02
Tue, Jul 16
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 16
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jul 19
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Mon, Jul 22
Clifton Campus
Tue, Jul 23
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 23
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jul 26
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill