Psychology Club Workshop: Suicide Prevention

Date: 

12/10/2019 - 11:30am to 12:30pm

Location: 

ATLC 313

The Cincinnati State Psychology Club is hosting a workshop on Suicide Prevention, open to all members of the College community.

Presentation leader Dr. Heather Hatchett will discuss strategies that can be used to reduce the risk of suicide. She will also provide resources that can increase a person’s ability to help manage depression, which is a significant risk factor for suicide.

Part of the workshop will focus on learning effective ways to ask someone if they are considering suicide, and effective responses to statements of suicidal intent.

Other workshop elements include:

  • recognizing the signs of depression
  • explaining strategies to minimize immediate risk and increase the chances of getting competent help
  • learning about local, web, and phone resources available to individuals who suffer from depression and risk of suicide
in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Spring Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Monday-Thursday
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Friday
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Bakery Hill

Monday –Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
This WeekView All

Tuesday

(All day)
All campuses
9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)

Thursday

6:00 pm to 8:30 pm
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)

Friday

9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211

Sunday

7:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Gymnasium (Clifton Campus)
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Jan 27
Main Campus, various locations
Tue, Jan 28
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Jan 30
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jan 31
ATLC 211
Tue, Feb 04
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Feb 06
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Feb 07
ATLC 211
Mon, Feb 10
HPB 02
Tue, Feb 11
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Feb 13
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Feb 14
ATLC 211
Tue, Feb 18
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Feb 20
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Feb 21
ATLC 211
Tue, Feb 25
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Feb 27
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Feb 28
ATLC 211