Common Time: Program Self-Study and Developing a "Culture of Improvement" Through Assessment Activities

Date: 

12/10/2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Location: 

Conference Center

Associate Dean of Health & Public Safety Denise Rohr will discuss the Program Self-Study process and steps to creating a "culture of improvement."

Topics include:

  • how programs and departments can develop their plan to assess one-third of their learning outcomes each year
  • how to use the results of assessment activities to establish a culture of continuous program evaluation
  • how to use data from annual assessment activities to guide improvements in programs and in student and faculty experiences

Common Time is open to all College employees.

The session is available via live-streaming media at https://cincinnatistate.adobeconnect.com/cincinnatistate_events for those who cannot attend in person.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Summer Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Closed until early June

Bakery Hill

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m to 2 p.m.

 
Expanded menu while Overlook is closed

Job Posting

current EVENTS
7:30 am to 9:00 am
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Looking AheadView All
Mon, May 27
All campuses
Tue, May 28
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, May 28
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Tue, May 28
Conference Center
Tue, May 28
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, May 29
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Thu, May 30
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Fri, May 31
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Sat, Jun 01
Clifton Campus
Mon, Jun 03
HPB 02
Mon, Jun 03
HPB 02
Tue, Jun 04
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jun 04
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Tue, Jun 04
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Jun 05
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Tue, Jun 11
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jun 11
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)