Campus Safety Training / Dealing with Intruders

Date: 

11/13/2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: 

ATLC 413 (Clifton Campus)

Cincinnati State's Campus Safety Department and Student Activities are offering a workshop on Campus Safety/Dealing with Intruders, presented by Captain Dan Reid (Campus Police) and Dr. Andrea Milani (Director of Student Activities).

The session is open to all students and employees.

Topics covered include:

  • Describing actions to take when confronted with an active intruder and law enforcement officials responding to the intruder (Evacuate/Hide & Protect/Fight)
     
  • Recognizing potential workplace and school violence indicators
     
  • Describing ways to prevent and prepare for potential active intruder incidents
     
  • Recognizing how to stay safe while on- and off-campus

The workshop will be offered again on Wednesday, Dec. 5, from 4 to 5 p.m., in ATLC 313.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Spring Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Monday – Thursday
10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Friday
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Hot Line & Salad Bar open till 2 p.m. daily

Bakery Hill

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m to 2 p.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
This WeekView All

Tuesday

9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Main 128
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)

Wednesday

Thursday

5:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Summit Restaurant (ATLC 2nd floor)
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Mar 25
Main 170-D
Mon, Mar 25
HPB 02
Tue, Mar 26
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Mar 26
ATLC 422
Tue, Mar 26
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Mar 27
Main 217
Thu, Mar 28
Career Center (ATLC 215)
Thu, Mar 28
ATLC 313
Fri, Mar 29
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Tue, Apr 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Apr 02
ATLC 422
Tue, Apr 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Apr 03
Main 217
Thu, Apr 04
ATLC 419
Fri, Apr 05
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Sat, Apr 06
Clifton Campus