Campus Safety Training / Dealing with Intruders

Date: 

11/13/2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: 

ATLC 413 (Clifton Campus)

Cincinnati State's Campus Safety Department and Student Activities are offering a workshop on Campus Safety/Dealing with Intruders, presented by Captain Dan Reid (Campus Police) and Dr. Andrea Milani (Director of Student Activities).

The session is open to all students and employees.

Topics covered include:

  • Describing actions to take when confronted with an active intruder and law enforcement officials responding to the intruder (Evacuate/Hide & Protect/Fight)
     
  • Recognizing potential workplace and school violence indicators
     
  • Describing ways to prevent and prepare for potential active intruder incidents
     
  • Recognizing how to stay safe while on- and off-campus

The workshop will be offered again on Wednesday, Dec. 5, from 4 to 5 p.m., in ATLC 313.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Summer Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Closed for Summer

Bakery Hill

Monday –Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

 

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Expanded menu while Overlook is closed

Job Posting

current EVENTS
8:30 am to 2:00 pm
Clifton Campus
9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
3:45 pm to 6:00 pm
Conference Center
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Main 128
6:30 pm to 9:00 pm
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
This WeekView All

Friday

7:30 am to 9:00 am
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Looking AheadView All
Tue, Jul 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 02
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Jul 04
All campuses
Fri, Jul 05
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Tue, Jul 09
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 09
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jul 12
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Sat, Jul 13
Clifton Campus
Mon, Jul 15
HPB 02
Tue, Jul 16
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 16
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jul 19
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Mon, Jul 22
Clifton Campus
Tue, Jul 23
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jul 23
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Jul 26
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill