Campus Safety Training

Date: 

12/05/2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Location: 

ATLC 313 (Clifton Campus)

Cincinnati State's Campus Safety Department and Student Activities are offering a workshop on Campus Safety/Dealing with Intruders, presented by Captain Dan Reid (Campus Police) and Dr. Andrea Milani (Director of Student Activities).

The session is open to all students and employees.

Topics covered include:

  • Describing actions to take when confronted with an active intruder and law enforcement officials responding to the intruder (Evacuate/Hide & Protect/Fight)
     
  • Recognizing potential workplace and school violence indicators
     
  • Describing ways to prevent and prepare for potential active intruder incidents
     
  • Recognizing how to stay safe while on- and off-campus
in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Summer Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Closed until early June

Bakery Hill

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m to 2 p.m.

 
Expanded menu while Overlook is closed

Job Posting

current EVENTS
Looking AheadView All
Mon, May 27
All campuses
Tue, May 28
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, May 28
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Tue, May 28
Conference Center
Tue, May 28
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, May 29
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Thu, May 30
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Fri, May 31
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Sat, Jun 01
Clifton Campus
Mon, Jun 03
HPB 02
Mon, Jun 03
HPB 02
Tue, Jun 04
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jun 04
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Tue, Jun 04
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Wed, Jun 05
Greenhouse (Clifton Campus near Ludlow Garage)
Tue, Jun 11
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Jun 11
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)