Black History Month: Bi-Okoto Drum/Dance Theater

Date: 

02/18/2020 - 11:30am to 12:30pm

Location: 

The Spot (ATLC 1st floor near Bookstore)

The Bi-Okoto Drum and Dance Theater performs a traditional sabar (dance event) that is open to the College community.

Bi-Okoto is a Cincinnati-based group established in 1994 to preserve, promote, and share the rich cultural heritage of Africa and Africans using drums, music, dance, and other arts. It is the only authentic African dance company in the tri-state.
 
Bi-Okoto has performed in 48 states as well as internationally, and was selected by U.S. Armed Forces Entertainment for European tours of U.S. and United Nations bases.

in the know
Today's Chef Choice

Spring Semester Hours

(When classes are in session)

Overlook Café

Monday-Thursday
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Friday
10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Bakery Hill

Monday –Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

 

Friday
7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Job Posting

current EVENTS
7:30 am to 9:00 am
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
9:00 am to 11:30 am
ATLC 211
This WeekView All

Saturday

6:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Gymnasium (Clifton Campus)
Looking AheadView All
Tue, Mar 03
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Tue, Mar 03
Conference Center (Room 342)
Thu, Mar 05
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Mar 06
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Fri, Mar 06
ATLC 211
Mon, Mar 09
Conference Center
Tue, Mar 10
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Mar 12
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Mar 13
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Fri, Mar 13
ATLC 211
Tue, Mar 17
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Mar 19
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Mar 20
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill
Fri, Mar 20
ATLC 211
Tue, Mar 24
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Thu, Mar 26
ATLC 211 (Auditorium)
Fri, Mar 27
ATLC 2nd floor near Bakery Hill