MondayMarch 16, 2020

See FAQs for students & employees on CS COVID-19 web page

The Cincinnati State "COVID-19 Plan" web page (www.cincinnatistate.edu/COVID-19) includes updated FAQs for employees and students.

If you don't see new information, try refreshing your browser.

  • If you have suggestions for additional FAQs, you can send them to the Daily News email address, dne@cincinnatistate.edu. (Your Daily News Editor is also assisting with maintaining the COVID-19 web page.)
     
  • We will try to keep the web page updated with all new developments that apply to students and employees-- so you can encourage students to visit the web page frequently (and to refresh their browser to be sure they see the newest information).

A list of canceled campus events is being compiled and will be added to Daily News (and for public events, to the COVID-19 web page) as soon as possible.

Food Services for Mar. 16-20

Note: The message below is subject to change and will be updated as more information is available.

The food services management team wants you to know that staff at The Overlook and Bakery Hill are increasing their attention to the importance of food safety, including hand washing and proper food handling to ensure health and safety of customers.

  • The salad bar is temporarily unavailable, and soup choices have been moved to the hotline.
     
  • More Grab & Go options will be available to provide safe choices for customers.
     
  • Some pre-made items may not be available but instead will be cooked to order.

Managers are monitoring information from public officials that may require additional changes to food service operations.

If more changes need to occur, information will be shared as soon as possible.

Overlook Hours

  • Monday, Mar. 16 to Thursday, Mar. 19 - Open 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. - Hotline closes at 2 p.m.
     
  • Friday, Mar. 20 - Open 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Bakery Hill Hours

  • Mar. 16 to 20 - Open 7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. - Free Coffee Friday still in effect on Mar. 20
in the know
Today's Chef Choice
Weekly Specials
  • Sandwich Special: BBQ Chicken/Bacon/Cheddar Wrap - $5 (Mar. 8-11)
  • Build your own Nacho Bar - $8 (Mar. 10)
  • Build your own Asian Bowl - $8 (Mar. 11)

Spring Semester 2021

Overlook Cafe open M-Th 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Bakery Hill closed

Job Posting

current EVENTS
8:30 am to 9:00 am
Zoom virtual meeting
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Virtual event
This WeekView All

Wednesday

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online

Thursday

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Register online

Friday

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Register online
Looking AheadView All
Mon, Mar 15
Register online
Tue, Mar 16
Zoom virtual meeting
Wed, Mar 17
Register online
Thu, Mar 18
Register online
Fri, Mar 19
Register online
Mon, Mar 22
Register online
Tue, Mar 23
Zoom virtual meeting
Tue, Mar 23
Register online
Wed, Mar 24
Register online
Thu, Mar 25
Register online
Fri, Mar 26
Register online
Mon, Mar 29
Register online
Tue, Mar 30
Zoom virtual meeting
Wed, Mar 31
Register online
Thu, Apr 01
Register online
Fri, Apr 02
Register online